YSRCP Will Win 23 Seats In 2019 Lok Sabha Elections

Times Now - VMR survey​

According to a Times Now - VMR survey, the upcoming elections in Andhra Pradesh will be in favour of YS Jagan Mohan Reddy's led YSR Congress party.

The Survey stated that YSRCP will win 23 seats in all the 25 Lok Sabha constituencies in the state. While TDP is only limited to two seats, the national parties such as BJP and Congress don't have any seats to their account.

The survey shows a huge difference between the YSRCP and the TDP. It also predicted that YSRCP will garner 49.5 percent votes, 36 percent for TDP , 4.8 percent for BJP and 2.5 percent for Congress (UPA).

Previously, in the 2014 Lok Sabha polls, TDP and BJP contested together with TDP garnering 15 seats, two seats for BJP and 8 seats for YSRCP.

Analysts share that the Leader of Opposition and YSR Congress party President YS Jagan Mohan Reddy underwent 14-month Padayatra called Praja Sankalpa Yatra where he covered all the districts in the state connecting him to all the sections of the people.

Also, the anti-people policies of the government also worked to the benefit. With YS Jagan assuring to extend support to all the sections of the people, the YSRCP has public preference, concluded the experts.

Back to Top