YSRCP Protests At District Collectorates Across Andhra Pradesh

The YSR Congress intensified the demand for special status  (SCS) on Thursday with all the district units of the party conducting protests at their respective collectorates.

The simultaneous protests follow the call given by Leader of Opposition YS Jagan Mohan Reddy regarding phase-wise protests to bring pressure on the Central government on the issue of SCS. The cadre began the protests, on Thursday, with the slogan that SCS is the right of the Andhraites. The protests are being supervised by the party's district presidents and Assembly constituency incharges. Chief minister Chandrababu Naidu is following the dikats of the Central government with regard to the SCS, YSRCP MLC Umareddy Venkateshwarulu said. "The CM is afraid that the infamous note for vote case might come to haunt him. Therefore, he did not ask the Central government for SCS since four years," he said at the Guntur collectorate. He was joined by YSRCP's senior leaders at the protest site. They included MLA Alla Ramakrishna Reddy, Mustafa, Kona Raghupati, Gopireddy Nivasareddy and Janga Krishnamurthy among others.

YSRCP leaders Peddireddy Ramachandra Reddy and Tippeswamy at the Chittoor collectorate, MLC Alla Nani, Prasada Raju, Kottu Satyanarayana, Meka Seshubabu, Chevireddy Bhaskar Reddy and Kotaru Ramachandra Rao, M Eswari and Ganta Murali at Eluru collectorate (West Godavari) participated along with huge number of party workers. In Srikakulam, Dharmana Prasada Rao, Tamineni Sitaram, Reddy Shanti, MLA Kambhala Jogulu and Gorle Kiran Kumar led the protests.

At the Ongole collectorate, MLA Janke Venkat Reddy and others participated in the protests. Party leaders Parthasarathi and Malladi Vishnu too spoke about the inaction of Chandrababu in joining the protests for SCS. In Nellore, MP Mekapati Rajamohan Reddy MLAs Kotamreddy Sridhar Reddy, Anil Kumar Yadav, Sanjeevaiah, Ramreddy Pratap Kumar Reddy, Mekapati Chandrasekhar Reddy, Venteru Venugopal Reddy, Nallapureddy Prasanna Kumar Reddy participated in the protests at the Collectorate.

At the Vijayanagaram collectorate, MLAs Rajannadora, Pushpavani, Botsa Satyanarayana, P Sambasiva Raju, Maddi Nivasa Rao, S Parikshit Raju, Botsa Appla Narasaiah and Appalanaidu joined the protests for SCS.

Back to Top