Special Status: YSRCP leaders stage protest

Vijayasai Reddy and other MPs of Rajya Sabha from YSR Congress Party protested here at the parliament. Reddy said that Andhra Pradesh should be granted  Special Category Status (SCS) which was mentioned in the bifurcation law. YSRCP MP added, our struggle for special status to the state started in 2014. Since then, we have been fighting for our rights. It is because of Chandrababu that AP could not achieve Special Category Status. People of Telangana have given a fitting reply to Chandrababu, he said, adding that people of AP too will give a similar reply to the TDP chief.
Senior YSRCP leader Mekapati Rajamohan Reddy slammed Chandrababu over his party’s failure in the Telangana elections. He added Chandrababu wanted to contest in Telangana and pressurize people of AP. But people of Telangana have taught him a lesson. Chandrababu who lured the MLAs in AP has said in the campaign that all the people who switched to other parties should be defeated. What kind of double standards is this when he did the same in Andhra?
YSRCP leaders protested in front of the Gandhi statue demanding special category status to AP. The winter session of the parliament begun from Tuesday. Leaders present in the protest were Vijayasai Reddy, Vemireddy Prabhakar, Botsa Satyanarayana, Mithun Reddy, Varaprasad and Ummareddy Venkateswarlu.
Back to Top