SCS demand: YSRCP MPs Ready For Big Move

The YSR Congress Party which has been relentlessly fighting for achieving Special Category Status (SCS) for Andhra Pradesh is now preparing to fire the final salvo in the battle.
The MPs who had vowed to tender their resignations at the end of the Lok Sabha Session on Wednesday geared up to submit the same. The MPs' resignation letters bearing their signatures have been readied to be submitted. YSRCP leaders Mekapati Rajamohan Reddy, YV Subba Reddy, Varaprasad Rao, Avinash Reddy, Mithun Reddy left for Lok Sabha with the signed resignation letters.

The eighth notice for vote of no confidence against the BJP-led NDA government was to be taken up in the Lok Sabha today. However,stating that she could not take up the motion owing to continuing uproar ,the Lower House Speaker Sumitra Mahajan had to adjourn the House till April 2,while hinting at sine die adjournment of the House if such scenes continued. After getting hints about a possible early closure of the ongoing Parliamentary session, the YSRCP has readied these resignation letters.
Back to Top