A Namesake Home Minister, He Is!

  • Chandrababu is responsible for the bifurcation of AP
  • Ministers don't deserve to criticise YS Jagan
  • YSRCP general secretary Prasanna Kumar Reddy slams TDP
Nellore: YSRCP's general secretary Nallapareddy Prasanna Kumar Reddy slammed AP's deputy Chief Minister and home minister China Rajappa, calling him namesake. He commented that Rajappa was a dummy of a home minister. He also condemned the TDP ministers who had commented that YS Jagan was hindering the development of the state. He spoke to the media at Veguru village of Kovur constituency in Nellore district. He remarked that China Rajappa was just nominally given the post of the deputy CM and that this position was of no use to the port folio. He also ridiculed that nobody in the police force would salute to him, not a constable, not a DGP.
Prasanna Kumar Reddy mentioned how Chandrababu kept law and order in his hands, in spite of Rajappa being the Home Minister. He questioned how such a namesake minister could pass comments on the leader of opposition YS Jagan. He suggested that Chin Rajappa first tried to earn resect in the home department.
Ministers' comments are ridiculous
Prasanna Kumar Reddy condemned the comments being made by TDP ministers about YS Jagan and called them ridiculous. He reminded that YS Jagan was the leader who had been relentlessly fighting for the special category status since the beginning. He recollected how cabinet minister Venkaiah Naidu recommended for sanction of special category status for ten years and how Chandrababu Naidu had proposed for the period to be 15 years instead. He criticised that Chandrababu was responsible for the bifurcation of the state in the first place, as he had written to the president about having no objection to the bifurcation. Nallapareddy mentioned how YS Jagan had performed special poojas during both Godavari and Krishna pushkarams, wishing for the well-being of the state.
Participating in this media conference were YSRCP district leaders Niranjan Babu Reddy, Radha krishna Reddy, mandal president Subbareddy, MPTC members Padma, Chandra, Nandagopal Reddy and others.

Back to Top