Vijayamma leads state wide Deekshas

Hyderabad, May 28,
2013: As the YSR Congress Chief Sri Y.S. Jagan Mohan Reddy completed one year
of his judicial remand on May 27, party leaders and cadres took to the streets
and protested his year-long illegal incarceration on Tuesday by holding rallies
and undertaking Deekshas across the state.

  People throng Deeksha camp to condemn prolonged detention of Jagan 

Party honourary
president Smt. Vijayamma and Sri Jagan Mohan Reddy’s wife Smt. Y.S. Bharati led
the statewide protests by undertaking day-long Deeksha at Indira Park here
where in the party leaders and activists spoke venting their anger against the
conspirators Congress and TDP and decrying the CBI’s intentional delay in
completing the probe in the case.

In a simultaneous
display of protest, Smt. Y.S. Sharmila also undertook a day-long Deeksha at
Palakollu in West Godavari district during the course of her Maro Praja
Prasthanam today.

Party leaders and
activists in East Godavari, Chittor, YSR, Guntur, Kurnool, Adilabad, Nizambad,
Visakhaptanm and several other districts undertook day-long Deekshas besides conducting
rallies and dharnas.

While in Kakinada,
senior leader Pilli Subhah Chandrabose led the Deeksha protests along with
Golla Babu Rao, Dwarampudi Chandrasekhara Reddy, Boddu Bhaskara Rama Rao and
Kuchipudi Chittebbai, Krishna district MLAs Kodali Nani, Perni Nani and party
leaders Samineni Udayabhanu, Jalil Khan and Kukkala Nageswara Rao sat on
Deeksha in Machilipatnam along with their supporters.

In Chittor and Kadapa
towns, Tirupati MLA Bhumna Karunakara Reddy and party convener Suresh Babu have
participated in the Deeksha respectively along with scores of their supporters.

YSRCLP Deputy Leader
and MLA Sobha Nagi Reddy, Bhuma Nagi Reddy, SV Mohana Reddy, former Minister
Mareppa protested Sri Jagan Mohan Reddy’s year-long detention by undertaking Deeksha
in Kurnool.

While YSRCP leaders
Boda Janardhan, Janak Prasad, Koneru Konappa and Soyam Babu Rao undertook the
Deeksha in Adilabad town, MLA Gurunath Reddy and party leaders Topudurthi
Kavita and Visweswara Reddy headed the protests in Anantapuram.

Party senior leader
Bajireddy Govardhan sat on Deeksha along with other leaders Indrakaran Reddy
and Sridhar Reddy in Nizamabad.

In Visakahpatnam town,
party leaders Dadi Veerabhadra Rao, Gandi Babji, Chengala Venkat Rao and MLC
Sarweswara Rao have lead the day-long protests.

in Hyderabad

YSRCP leader Vaddepally
Narsinga Rao organized a rally with 2000 of his supporters at Kukatpally in
Hyderabad opposing the detention of Sri Jagan Mohan Reddy.


Back to Top