TDP Leaders Join YSRCP In Nellore District

  • TDP local body representatives of Nellore resign
  • Exodus to YSRCP in  the presence of YS Jagan
  • MPP and 2 MPTCs also follow
Hyderabad: Exodus into YSRCP is continuing. Certain TDP leaders from Nellore district quit the party to join YSRCP in the presence of the party's president, YS Jagan, encouraged by senior leader Nallapareddy Prasanna Kumar Reddy. Indukurupeta MPP, Kailasam Renuka, followed by certain former ZPTCs, MPTCs, former sarpanch and others joined the party. YS Jagan welcomed them into party by decorating them with YSRCP's scarves. MPs YV Subbareddy and Vijaya Sai Reddy, Nallapureddy Prasanna Kumar Reddy, Mekapati Goutham Reddy, Srinivasulu Reddy, Vijay Kumar, Rajath Kumar and other took part in the event as well.

Local bodies were weakened by Babu: YV Subbareddy
Speaking on this occasion, MP YV Subbareddy criticised Chansrababu for weakening local bodies and added that TDP representatives were joining YSRCP now as they believed in YS Jagan's leadership that would strengthen the local bodies. He stated that Anam Vijaya Kumar Reddy would have support of these members in the MLC elections of Nellore district. He confided in YSRCP's victory in the MLC elections of Kurnool, Nellore and YSR Kadapa districts.

No development in Babu's rule: Kailasam Renuka
MPP, Kailasam Renuka, who migrated from TDP to YSRCP, commented that Chandrababu's rule had done hardly any development. She mentioned that she was joining YSRCP out of respect and affection for YS Rajasekhar Reddy and YS Jagan and promised to work for the consolidation of YSRCP.
Back to Top