Leaders queue up to join YSRC

Leaders of the Telugu Desam and Congress are migrating into the YSR Congress in Prakasam district, suspecting a huge win for the YSRC in the forthcoming Assembly elections. Recently, Telugu Yuvatha and state Telugu Rythu vice-president Chunduri Ravi joined the YSRC with his supporters. Earlier, senior TD leader and former MLA Gottipati Narsaiah gave a jolt by joining the YSRC.

Similarly, another TD senior leader and ex-MLA P. David Raju, ex-MLA Mukku Kasi Reddy, former minister and Chirala TD leader Dr P. Rama Rao and Dr Swarna Geetha also joined the YSRC. The Congress feels the same pinch with former MLAs Dr B. Ch. Gartaiah, Dara Sambaiah, Janke Vankat Reddy, Udumula Srinivas Reddy and former zilla parishad chairperson Katam Arunamma joining the YSRC. Meka Ravindrababu, a Kamma leader who worked as Prakasam district revenue officer, joined the YSRC two days ago in the presence of Ongole MLA Balineni Srinivas Reddy.

He had earlier faced allegations of supporting the TD as DRO.

Meanwhile, YSRC party sources said that Mr David Raju was working for a party ticket to contest from Yerragondapalem reserved constituency.

Similarly, Dr Gartaiah was busy for the Addanki ticket, Mr Narsaiah for the Parchur ticket and Mr Rama Rao for the Chirala party ticket. YSRC state spokesperson and MLC Mr Jupudi Prabhakar Rao is planning to contest from Santanutalapadu reserved constituency.

Interestingly, Mr Ravindrababu is seeking the Kandukur ticket due to the presence of Kamma voters there.

Back to Top