16 YSRCP MLAs quit against Cong stance on T

Hyderabad, July 25, 2013:
Protesting against the ambiguous stand of Congress on the issue of division of
the state for the formation of Telangana, 16 YSRCP MLAs quit from the assembly
on Thursday.

“Instead of playing
political dramas and playing with the lives of the people, Congress must
declare its stand first on the issue of division of the state and elicit others’
views on its decision before taking any final decision,” they said after
quitting assembly membership.

The MLAs, who sent
their individual resignations to the Speaker in the Speaker format through fax, told reporters later that
they had quit from the assembly as the Congress has been provoking the people
of Telangana as well as Seema Andhra area with its policy of provoking people
against each other on the issue.

“Congress party and the
Central Government are both different. However, while the reports have
indicated that the Centre has been working on the creation of Telangana, the
Congress party has been keeping silent without making its stand clear on the
issue,” they said.

The MLAs accused the
Congress of trying to mislead the people and make use of the Telangana issue
politically and of indulging in politics of seats and votes.

The following are the
16 MLAs who quit their assembly membership and sent in their resignations to
the Speaker Nadendla Manohar in the Speaker format.

1. Dharmana Krishna Das
2. Golla Babu Rao 3. Tellam Balaraju 4. Mekathoti Sucharitha 5. Ramakrishna
Reddy Pinnelli 6. Balineni Srinivasa Reddy (Vasu) 7. Nallapareddy Prasannakumar
Reddy 8. Mekapati Chandrasekhar Reddy 9. Bhumana Karunakar Reddy 10. A.
Amaranath Reddy 11. Koramutla Srinivasulu 12. G. Srikanth Reddy 13. Kapu
Ramachandra Reddy 14. B Gurunatha Reddy 15. 
Bhooma Sobhanagi Reddy 16.  K.
Chennakesava Reddy 

Back to Top