YSRCP Leaders Take Oath In Rajya Sabha

AMARAVATI: Newly elected Rajya Sabha candidates from the Andhra Pradesh's ruling YSR Congress Party took oath on Wednesday, July 22.

Alla Ayodhya Rami Reddy was administered the oath in Hindi and Pilli Subhash Chandra Bose and Mopidevi Venkataramana have taken oath in Telugu.

Later, Rajya Sabha Chairman Venkaiah Naidu administered the oath of office to elected members from other states.

Another candidate Parimal Nathwanidid did not attend the swearing-in ceremony today due to personal reasons. Party leaders said that he would take oath on another day.

A total of 61 members from 20 states were recently elected to the Rajya Sabha. Many of them are taking oaths today.

Back to Top