Relay Hunger Strikes Everywhere..!

Strikes in Support of YS Jagan

Guntur: The indefinite hunger strike by YSRCP Chief Y.S.Jagan Mohan Reddy demanding Special Status to Andhra Pradesh has reached second day. In support to his cause the YSRCP Leaders & activists across the state have started relay hunger strikes in all the districts. This support shows the determination of the party to achieve Special Status.

Anantapuram District: In the YSRCP Leader & Ex-MLA Gurnath Reddy the party leaders have started relay hunger strike at the local MRO Office. In Vajrakuru, Kuderu Mandals the YSRCP leaders & activists have started relay hunger strike. The Ex-MLA of Rayadurgam Kapu Ramachandrareddy started hunger strike. In Madakasira, Gudigumba, Agali Mandal Centers the YSRCP leaders & activists have started relay hunger strike. In Tadipatri under the leadership of the YSRCP Convenor Ramesh Reddy a protest was organized. The student unions of SK University have protested in support of Y.S.Jagan.

YSR District: The Penna Cement Chairman Venugopal Reddy and District President Akepati Amarnath Reddy conducted special prayers in Andhra Bhadradri Ontimitta Kondaramalayam wishing that YS Jagan’s strike should be successful achieving Special Status to the state. In Rajampeta under the leadership of Amarnathreddy, in Jammalamadugu under the leadership YSRCP State Chief Secretary Hanumanth Reddy and in Rly Koduru at Gandhi Statue under the leadership of party leader K.Bhramananda Reddy the activists have started relay hunger strikes.

Kurnool District: A huge rally was conducted in Kurnool in the leadership of MLA SV Mohan Reddy, later started hunger strike at Dharna Chowk. In Kalluru Mandal, Madhavi Nagar the Panyam MLA Gouru Charithareddy started relay hunger strike. In the leadership of YSRCP leader Saipratap Reddy the activists started relay hunger strike at Demas Circle. At Srisailam Project the activists started relay hunger strike. In Emmiganuru the YSRCP Leader Errakota Jagan Mohan Reddy started relay hunger strike.

Chittoor District: In Tirupati at RDO office under the leadership of Bhumana Karunakar Reddy strikes were taken up. In SV University the police attacked the students with batons. The students protested at Ambedkar Statue against the Police action. In the leadership of  Puttur Ex-MPP Elumalai a bike rally was conducted.

Sri Potti Sriramulu Nellore District: The YSRCP leaders and activists held manavaharam in Vedayapalem center. MPs Mekapati, ZP Chariman Raghavendra Reddy, MLA's Sanjeevaiah, Ram Reddy Pratap Kumar Reddy were a part of this occasion. Under the guidance of the YRCP district President, Govardhan Reddy, the party activists carried on the relay hunger strike in Podalakuru. The Students section president Sravan Kumar, inaugurated the relay hunger strikes of students near Gandhi Statue Centre in Nellore district.

Prakasam district: The YSRCP workers relay hunger strike is continuing in Paruchuru. Under the guidance of the Giddaluru district President, Ashok Reddy, the relay hunger strikes are initiated.

West Godavari District: Under the guidance of the West Godavari District YSRCP party President, Kottapalli Subbaraidu, relay hunger strike is initiated. YSRCP constituency in-charge Tota Gopi has initiated the hunger strike in Tadepalli gudem while the relay hunger strikes are started by the YSRCP leaders in Jangareddy Gudem.

East Godavari District: To support the leader YS Jagan, relay hunger are initiated and continued throughout the district. Headed by the MLC Adi Reddy, the party workers started their hunger strike in Kotagumman Rajamundry. The YSRCP activists, initiated the hunger strike led by party leader Guttula Sai. Led by the leader Balakrishna, in Rampachowdavaram, led by the YSRCP MLA Jaggi Reddy in Ravulapalem, led by Kondeti Chitti Babu in P. Gannavarm, led by YSRCP leader, Viswaroop, led y Kutipudi Chittibabu, in Amalapuram, led by Pendem Dorababu in Pithapuram, YSRCP workers participated in relay hunger strikes.

Visakhapatnam district: Lead by the YSRCP Araku Parliamentary constituency co-coordinator Boddeda Prasad, the relay hunger strikes were initiated.

Vizianagaram district:

The hunger strikes were begun in Bobbili, by ZPTC and MPTC ward members.

Back to Top