YSRCP Clinches MPP Post In Visakhapatnam

The YSR Congress party has secured  MPP post in Munagapaka mandal in Visakhapatnam district. In 2014 local body elections,  YSR Congress and  TDP won 8 each MPTC seats in the mandal head quarter. 

The two parties local leaders arrived at an agreement under which the TDP candidate was elected MPP post for 2 years 6 months and the remaining half period is given to the YSR congress. But the TDP MPP A Manju did not relinquish the post after completing her term on January 5 last year.  

The YSR Congress staged several dharnas and succeeded in getting down Manju from the post in December.  On the instructions of  Zilla Parishad CEO Jaya Prakash, YSR Congress candidate Gauri Laxmi was elected MPP President.
Back to Top