Kudos to Medal Winners at Paralympics

Hyderabad: The leader of opposition and YSRCP president YS Jagan congratulated the athletes who had won medals in Rio Paralympics. He offered kudos to Deepa Malik, Mariappan Tangavelu and Varun Singh Bhati. He appreciated Farman Basha for his effort, although he had just missed the Bronze medal in power lifting. He expressed pride towards the determination shown by all the Indian athletes.

India won three medal in Rio Paralympics until now. Mariappan Tangavelu won gold medal in men's High Jump event and Varun Singh Bhati won bronze. In Women's shot put event (F-53), Deepa Malik won the silver medal. In men's 49 KG weight lifting event, Farman garnered the fourth place and missed the bronze.

Back to Top