YS Jagan’s Swearing-in As MLA

Amaravati: The 15th Legislative Assembly of Andhra Pradesh kicked off on Wednesday with Protem Speaker Appala Naidu administering the oath to Chief Minister YS Jagan Mohan Reddy.

The newly-elected MLAs entered the Assembly main gate and walked down the corridors decked up beautifully with flowers. After Protem Speaker brought the House to order, he administered the oath to Pulivendula MLA YS Jagan who secured a majority of over 90,000 votes against his TDP rival.

 The Protem Speaker then administered oath to rest of the MLAs in alphabetical order.

Back to Top