YS Jagan Elected As YSRCP Legislative Party Leader

Amaravati: YSR Congress president YS Jagan Mohan Reddy has been elected unanimously as the Legislative Leader of the party. In the Legislative Party meeting held on Saturday at the Jagan camp office in Tadepalli, the YSR Congress Party MLAs made a unanimous decision of electing YS Jagan as the Legislative leader.
While senior party leader Botsa Satyanarayana nominated YS Jagan as the Legislative Leader, it was supported by party MLAs Dharmana Prasada Rao, Kolusu Parthasarathy, Adimulapu Suresh, Rajannadora, Buggana Rajendranath, Mustafa, Alla Nani, Prasad Raju, Kona Raghupati, RK Roja, Vishwaroop, Narayana Swamy.
Botsa Satyanarayana, Dharmana Prasada Rao and Buggana Rajendranath departed to Hyderabad to hand over a copy of the resolution to Governor ESL Narasimhan. After the conclusion of the Legislative Party meeting, the YSRCP commenced the parliamentary meeting in the same location.
Post the meeting, YS Jagan will head to Hyderabad to meet Governor Narasimhan. The MLA's delegation headed by YS Jagan will present a copy of the Legislative Assembly resolution at the Raj Bhavan in Hyderabad and request him to invite them to form the government in Andhra Pradesh. YS Jagan is set to take the oath of office of chief minister on May 30 in the swearing-in ceremony at Vijayawada.

Back to Top