Chandrababu works exclusively for his community

MLA Amanchi Krishna Mohan

Hyderabad: MLA Amanchi Krishna Mohan, who resigned from TDP launches a scathing attack on the Andhra Pradesh Chief Minister Chandrababu Naidu over the issue of Nepotism.

Talking to the media he said Chandrababu works exclusively for his community, and not for others. All the high posts in the government departments namely Police, administration, revenue are being offered to people from the same community. Chandrababu is doing this in order to win the election with their support, which is never going to happen, he added.

Amanchi mentioned that in the Chief Minister’s Office, Saiprasad and Rajamouli are two key officials from his community. The head of Intelligence Additional director Venkateswarlu, law and order coordination DIG Srinivasa Rao are from the same caste. Yoganand, Madhava Rao are other officials, who have been appointed by passing special government orders.

Krishna Mohan revealed that to meet the CM one needs an appointment and the personal secretary who does that is from the same community. TD Janardhan, who takes information to Chandrababu in a shortcut method and DVV Chowdary is the chairman of programmings committee, who deals the affairs of the party but not TDP AP president Kala Venkata Rao, he added.  APPSC chairman Udaya Bhasker is also from the same community and is a relative of Chandrababu, it is learned.

Amanchi opened up about the caste-based nepotism in the appointments and said that a few of the IAS and IPS left the state after learning about his obsession with caste. Out of 20 officers, who were deputed from the Union government, 15 were from his community. Venkat Reddy is one person, who was on the list and his appointment was held back because he was a Reddy.

Krishna Mohan observed that the list is quite long and Chandrababu wants to win the election by taking their support, which is never going to be possible. He predicted that leader of the opposition Andhra Pradesh Assembly and YSRCP chief YS Jagan Mohan Reddy will win the election in the upcoming election 2019.

Back to Top