In The Name Of YS Jagan, MLA Takes Oath In AP Assembly

Vijayawada: A newly elected member of Andhra Pradesh Assembly showcased his loyalty to YSR Congress party on Wednesday as he took oath in the name of Chief Minister and YSRCP President, YS Jagan Mohan Reddy.

While all the other members, including YS Jagan, took oath in the name of God, Nellore Rural MLA Kotamreddy Sridhar Reddy swore in the name of God and also in the name of YS Jagan. However, the oath was rejected by Pro-tem Speaker Appala Naidu, who later made the MLA take the oath again as per the Assembly rules.

Elaborating on his decision to do so, Kotamreddy spoke to the media stating that it was an emotional decision as YS Jagan made him MLA twice, despite him having no political and financial backing.


Back to Top