YSRCP Protests All Over The State

  • Agitations in protest to
    Chandrababu’s behaviour
  • Dharnas, rastha rokos
    and protest rallies throughout the state
  • YSRCP leaders house
    arrested by the police
  • Protest rallies
    obstructed by the police
  • YSRCP cadre caring
    little for the police

Hyderabad: The state of AP echoed with YSRCP
leaders' slogans in support of special category status. The protests staged by
YSRCP throughout the state against the Government's behaviour in the matter of
special category status succeeded. The party called for the protests
to be held against the rude inhibition of the leader of opposition and YSRCP
president, YS Jagan, at Visakhapatnam airport, as he went on to participate in
the candlelight rally scheduled to be peacefully held at RK beach in the city.

Dharnas, rastha rokos
and protest rallies were held in various places of the state today.
Leaders and activists of the party were arrested in many of the places by the

  • YSRCP’s district president,
    Marri Rajasekhar, was house arrested by the police at Chilakaluripeta of Guntur
  • Sankar Narayana, the
    president of Ananthapuram district YSRCP, was house arrested by the police.
  • Bhumana Karunakar Reddy
    and MP Vara Prasad participated in a dharna held at Gandhi statue centre of
  • Former minister YS
    Vivekananda Reddy led a huge rally at Pulivendula. MP YS Avinash Reddy
    participated in the event.
  • MLA Korumutla
    Srinivasulu held a dharna near Dr. YS Rajasekhar Reddy’s statue at Railway
  • MLA Rachamallu Siva
    Prasad Reddy held a rally at Proddutur.
  • State official
    spokesman, Arun Kumar was house arrested at Nandigama of Krishna district.
  • Former MLA Jagannayakulu
    was arrested at Palasa of Srikakulam district.
  • Kakarla Krishna Reddy
    led a huge dharna at Darsi of Prakasam diastrict.
  • Gudidevi Srinivas held a
    huge dharna at Eluru. Boddani Srinivas and Mybabu participated in it.
  • Former MLA Kottu
    Satyanarayana held a dharna at Tadepalligudem.
  • Kotharu Ramachandra Rao
    held a dharna at Denduluru.
  • Koneti Adimulam led a
    rastha roko and rally at Narayanavanam of Chittoor district.
  • Protest was held by
    Dayakar Reddy at Varadayyapalem.
  • Constituency coordinator
    Karanam Dharmasree held a dharna at Chidavaram in Visakhapatnam district.
  • Madugula MLA Budi
    Muthyala Naidu led a dharna in his constituency.
  • Former MLA Ganta Murali
    and Naveen Babu held a dharna at Chintalapudi of West Godavari district.
  • Gorlu Kiran Kumar held a
    protest and was arrested at Ranasthalam.
  • Naveen Nischal was house
    arrested at Hindupuram, along with YSRCP activists after holding a dharna.
  • Veer Vikranth Reddy held
    a dharna and rally at Aluru.
  • YSRCP activists held a
    silent protest in Tiruvuru.
  • M.Bullibabu held a
    rastha roko and was arrested at Kasimkota.
  • Buchepalli Siva Prasad Reddy
    led a dharna and rally at Darsi.
  • Simhadri Ramesh Babu staged
    a protest at Tehsildar’s office in Avanigadda.
  • YSRCP coordinatoe
    Errakota Jaganmohan Reddy held a protest at Emmnaguru.
  • Alla Nani staged a
    protest rally at koyyalagudem.
  • YSRCP held dharna in Appanaveedu
    and Pedapadu mandals.
  • Karumuru Nageswara Rao
    held a huge rally in West Godavari district.
  • Former MLA Taneti Vanitha
    led a dharna at Kovvur.
  • Kouru Srinivasulu held a
    dharna at Achanta constituency.
  • Former MLA Sarraju
    Veeraraju held a dharna.
  • The police obstructed
    the dharna being held at Nandigama. YSRCP leader Arun Kumar was arrested.
  • YSRCP leaders held
    dharna at Ponnur island centre.
  • Annabattula Siva Kumar
    held a dharna at Tenali.
  • YSRCP leaders held
    protest at Mangalagiri.
  • Yadam Balaji held a huge
    dharna at Cheerala.
  • Udumula Srinivas staged
    an agitation in Pullelacheruvu.
  • IV Reddy led a protest
    rally at Giddaluru.
  • Markapuram MLA Janke
    Venkata Reddy held a huge rally.
  • Buchepalli Siva Prasad
    held a rally in Darsi.
  • MLA Gadikota Srikanth
    Reddy held a dharna at Sambepalli of YSR district.
  • Dr. Siddareddy held a
    protest rally at Kadiri.
  • YSRCP student wing held
    a dharna at SVU of Tirupati.
  • Former MLA held a rally
    at Palasa.
  • Former MLA Sairaj held
    rastha roko and was arrested at Sompeta.
  • MLA Budi Muthyala Naidu
    held agitation at Madugula.
  • YSRCP leader Naveen
    Nichela held a dharna and was arrested by the police at Hindupuram.
  • Former MLA Ketireddy
    Venkatrami Reddy was house arrested by the police at Dharmavaram.
  • MLA Aijayya led a
    protest rally and rastha roko at Nandikotkuru.
  • YSRCP leader Muttha
    Sasidhar held a dharna at Tehsildar’s office in Kakinada.
  • YSRCP coordinator
    Peddareddy was house arrested in Tadipatri.
  • Kouru Srinivas held a
    rally and was arrested by the police at Achanta.
  • YSRCP coordinator held a
    rally at Nidadavolu.
  • MLA Sunil Kumar held a
    dharna at Bangarupalem of Chittoor district.
  • Kondeti Chittibabu held
    a rally at Gannavaram.
  • Dharnas and agitations
    were held at Ananthapuram by Anantha Venkatrami Reddy and Gurnatha Reddy.
  • Leela Krishna held
    protest at Mandapeta.
  • MLA Dadisetty Raja held
    a protest at Tuni.
  • MP Mekapati Rajamohan
    Reddy held candlelight rally at Ananthapuram of Nellore district.
  • MLA Anil Kumar Yadav held
    rastha roko at Nellore city and stated that he would resign if YS Jagan
    instructed him to.
  • Gowru Venkata Reddy and
    MLA Charitha Reddy held a dharna in Kurnool district.
  • Coordinator of Srisailam
    constituency held a rastha roko in Atmakuru city.

Back to Top