YSRCP MPs To Resign On April 6 For Special Category Status

Kadapa: The YSR Congress Party (YSRCP) MPs reiterated their stance on resignations if the Central government does not grant Special category status for Andhra Pradesh.

Speaking to media persons, on Sunday, YSRCP MP Mithun Reddy said all the party MPs will resign on April 6 intensifying their demand for SCS. He called on the Telugu Desam Party (TDP) MPs also to join hands and resign. Leader of Opposition YS Jagan Mohan Reddy had already stated that the party MPs will resign en masse on April 6.

 Speaking on the issue YSRCP MP Varaprasad said that his party was fighting for the SCS since bifurcation of the state. "The TDP must show their commitment to SCS by submitting their resignations along with the YSRCP MPs," he said.

Back to Top