YSRCP MPs Continue To Protest At The Parliament

New Delhi: YSRCP is continuing its struggle for sanction of special category status to the state of AP. In demand for the sanction, YSRCP MPs are holding relentless agitation at the parliament. Having been fighting in the parliament premises for a week now with the slogan "Special status is the right of people of AP", the MPs of the party staged agitation again today. They posed hurdle to the session of the house by going into the speaker's well and showing their protest.
Prior to this, the MPs held agitation at the statue of Mahatma Gandhi in the premises of the parliament. They exhibited placards and raised slogans in demand for the sanction of special category status. MPs Mekapati Rajamohan Reddy, Vijay Sai Reddy, YV Subbareddy, YS Avinash Reddy, Mithun Reddy, Vara Prasad and Butta Renuka participated in the protest. They condemned the central Government for not keeping the promise made to AP right in the parliament.

Back to Top