YSRCP MPs Begin Hunger strike For SCS to AP

YSR Congress Party MPs began their indefinite hunger strike at AP Bhavan in Delhi on Friday. The strike started around 2.02 pm after the members submitted their resignations to Lok Sabha Speaker over granting of Special Category Status to Andhra Pradesh. Mekapati Rajamohan Reddy, YV Subba Reddy, Varaprasad, Avinash Reddy and Midhun Reddy headed straight to AP Bhavan after turning in their resignations. Several YSRCP members thronged the venue to express their solidarity with the striking members.
Before they went on a hunger strike, the YSRCP MPs offered floral tributes to BR Ambedkar Status in the AP Bhavan Premises. They also paid tributes to photos of AP Martyrs and late Dr YS Rajashekar Reddy.
Former MP and Uttarandhra Charcha Vedika convener Konathala Ramakrishna welcomed the YSRCP MPs' resignations and expressed his support to the hunger strike being taken up by the YSRCP MPs.
Back to Top