YSRCP to move No Trust Vote Tomorrow

New Delhi: The YSRCP which has been relentlessly fighting for special category status to Andhra Pradesh has intensified its fight further. The party, under the able leadership of YS Jagan Mohan Reddy, has decided to move a no-confidence motion against the BJP-led NDA government in the Lok Sabha on Friday, March 16 (tomorrow). 
The YSRCP has sought the support of all parties including the NDA's ally, TDP to its motion. The party decided to revise its strategy following whispers that the Parliament would be adjourned ahead of the scheduled date. Earlier, YSRCP had planned to move the no-trust vote on March 21.

YSRCP MPs are proactively engaged in establishing contact with parliamentarians of other national and regional parties. The leaders requested BJD leader Bhartruhari Mahtab, TDP MP Thota Narasimham, TRS MP Jitender Reddy among others to back their move.
Back to Top