YSR Congress Party MPs on hunger strike for 70 hrs

Protesting against the  injustice done towards AP for not granting SCS to the state, the indefinite hunger strike launched by the YSRCP MPs entered fourth day on Monday. The hunger strike was launched on Friday, after MPs tendered their resignations to the Speaker. Two senior MPs, Mekapati Raja Mohan Reddy (73) and Varaprasad Rao (64) have been admitted in RML hospital. However they are continuing with the fast there against advice of the medical teams. 

 YV Subbareddy, Mithun Reddy and Avinash Reddy are continuing their hunger strike at AP Bhawan. Last night, the doctors advised Subbareddy to get admitted and immediately end the strike, but YV Subba Reddy refused to do so  and is continuing with his fight at AP Bhawan.
Back to Top