We are ready to take people's verdict

New Delhi: The five YSR Congress Party Lok Sabha MPs who submitted their resignations to the Lok Sabha Speaker will be meeting her on May 29. The MPs Mekapati Rajamohan Reddy (Nellore), Varaprasad Rao (Tirupati), YV Subba Reddy (Ongole), PV Midhun Reddy (Rajampet) and YS Avinash Reddy (Cuddapah) will be meeting the Speaker at in the national capital. According to the Lok Sabha Secretariat, the Speaker called for a meeting to find out the exact reasons for their resignations.
YV Subba Reddy said that they are ready to go to public if their resignations accepted. Chandrababu who suppressed the special status issue for the past four years is now enacted another drama with deeksha, he added.
Midhun Reddy said that if the Speaker was convinced with their explanation, the resignations submitted by all the five MPs would be accepted. The YSRCP MPs had resigned in protest against the Centre not awarding Special Category Status to Andhra Pradesh. 
The MPs resigned on the last working day of Lok Sabha during the budget session and sat on indefinite hunger strike at AP Bhavan in Delhi. Later the police foiled the fast citing health conditions of the five YSRCP MPs.
Back to Top