TDP Leaders Join YSRCP

YSR Kadapa (Rayachoti): YSRCP MP Mithun Reddy stated that migration of leaders from TDP to YSRCP had taken acceleration. TDP MPTC member from Ananthapuram village of Rayachoti mandal, Enamana Kondamma, followed by 100 families, joined YSRCP. MLA Gadikota Srikanth Reddy arranged a media conference on this occasion and stated that dissatisfaction towards Chandrababu's rule had begun in many classes of the society. He added that people were waiting for elections to happen, so that they could teach TDP a lesson. He also remarked that people believed that the state would prosper only if YS Jagan became the CM.
Gadikota mentioned the importance of special category status for the state and recollected how CM Chandrababu Naidu was speaking against it in spite of his earlier making resolution in the assembly in the favour of its sanction. He slammed not sanctioning input subsidy or insurance to farmers who had lost their crop, for three years. YSRCP leaders Madan Mohan Reddy, mandal vice-president Siddhaka Ramachandra Reddy, leaders Sridhar, Murali, Rajababu, Ganapathi, Reddeyya, Prasad, Prabhakar Reddy, Samarasimha Reddy and Janardan Reddy participated in this meeting.

Back to Top