TDP Assailants Still Walking Free

Ananthapuram: TDP leaders have crossed boundaries yet again. Out of the arrogance offered by power, they attacked opposition party activists. On Friday, they attacked YSRCP activists and hurt them on the day of Moharram at S.Mallapuram village of Kalyanadurgam constituency in Ananthapuram district. TDP followers Hanumantha Rayudu, Kishtappa, Sudhakar, Marutej, Nagesh, Pathalinga and Mareppa forbade YSRCP activists from approaching the hearth during observance of Moharram. 
As YSRCP activists Mallappa, Visalamma, Anjappa, Kadarappa, Nagaraju and others stood by the hearth, the TDP leaders hit them with logs and rocks. YSRCP leader moved the injured and semi-conscious victims to the Government hospital at Ananthapuram. Coordinator of Kalyanadurgam constituency Ushasri Charan, mandal convener Satyanarayana Sastry, ZPTC former member Rajagopal, former sarpanchs Gaviyappa, Lingappa, Tippeswamy and others visited the injured and comforted them.
The assailants are walking free even 24 hours after the attack. It is heard that the ministers from the district brought pressure on the police to water down the case. YSRCP leaders demanded for action against the ruling party leaders.
Back to Top