Relay strikes in the State:

Hyderabad: All over the state, the relay strikes are continuing demanding the Special status. In all the constituencies, strike will continue till 21st of this month. As a part of the strike,  rallies will be conducted on 18th and protests near the state and central government offices  on 19th, while Candles will be displayed organizing strikes at 20 centres. YSRCP made it clear that there is not stopping of fight until the State gets the special status.  

Protest fires

YSRCP district: The relay protests are continued by YSRCP activists, seeking special status near MRO office in Pulivendula organized by the MP Avinash Reddy, former Minister, YS Vinvekanda Reddy. Under the guidance of the YSRCP state Women secretary, Bandaru Subhadramma, near Gandhi statue of Railway Koduru, Protest lead by the Local MLA, Rachamallu Prasad Reddy in Prodduturu, lead by YSRCP leader Govind Reddy, in Badvel, YSRCP Youth General Secretary, Hanumanta Reddy in Jammala Maduku, the relay strikes are continued.

Anantapur District:

The relay strikes was initiated by the former MLA Kapu Rama Chandra Reddy, in Rayadurgam. The CPI leaders expressed their support for he initiation of the relay strikes held by the YSRCP leaders in Tadipartri. The protests were continues in Kalyana durgam by the State Secretary Mohan Reddy.

Kurnool District:

The YSRCP MLA G. Jayaram lead the relay strikes in Kurnool. Opposite to MRO office Banaganapally rally was lead by the YSRCP incharge Katasani Ram Reddy. In Nandyala, the relay strikes were held by the activists led by the MLA Bhuma Nagi Reddy .

Chitoor district:

Near the local RTO office the relay strike was held by the MP Varaprasad, Dodda Reddy Sidhaa Reddy and Mamata. In GD Nellore by MLA Narayana Swamy, in Pileeru by MLA Chintala Ramachandra Reddy, in Palamaneru by MLA Amarnath Reddy.

Guntur District:

The activists, counsellors, under the guidance of YSRCP senior leader, Mopi devi Venkataramana the strike took place. Local party coordinator Panem Anemi Reddy lead the strikes in Chilakaluri Peta. YSRCP city convenor Lella AppiReddy led the strike in New busstand, Local Party incharga Bolla Brahmanaidu lead in Vinukonda, Local MLA Pinnelli Ramakrishna Reddy lead the strike in Macherla. This way the relay strikes are going on.

West Godavari District:

YSRCP leader, former MLA Tellam Balaraju lead the strike in Koyyalagudem, Kottapalli Subbarayudu led in Narsapur, West Godavari District this way the relay strikes are continued.

Nellore District:

In Indukurupeta, the YSRCP leader Nallapureddi prasanna kumar Reddy, District YSRCP President, Goverdhan Reddy lead the strikes.

Prakasam District:

Relay strikes continued by Gottipati Bharat kumar in Paruchuru constituency, Giddaluru YSRCP district President, M. Ashok Reddy, lead the relay strikes.

Krishna District:

Relay strikes continues by YSRCP Leader Ram Prasad in Pedana Bus stand by Municipal counsellors, activists and others. Milavaram Constituency in charge Jogi Ramesh , Pamaru MOLA, Uppu Neeti Kalpana, lead the relay strikes.


Back to Top