Let's Work For The Party's Consolidation

  • Loans should be completely waived for the welfare of the farmers
  • Projects initiated by YSR should be immediately completed
  • We will hold Projects Yatra if the Government does not come down
  • Gattu's suggestion to leaders for consolidation of the party from rural level
Hyderabad: TYSRCP's general secretary Gattu Srikanth Reddy proclaimed that Government was responsible for waiving the agricultural loans and coming to the aid of the farmers. District party presidents, general secretaries and district observers assembled at the party's central office in Hyderabad. Speaking on this occasion, Srikanth Reddy criticised that KCR who spent hundreds of crores of rupees for publicity measures was neglecting to act with humanity towards farmers in suffering.

Gattu stated that crop fields had drowned due to untimely rainfall after sprouting with great difficulty due to lack of rainfall and the farmers were agonised due to their fields being destroyed. Gattu demanded that such farmers should be given input Rs.10,000 per acre as input subsidy. He also demanded that all the projects initiated by former CM Dr.YS Rajasekhar Reddy should be completed immediately and cautioned that if the Government had not come down to do so, TYSRCP would conduct a 'Projects' Yatra'. He called for district-wise fight against anti-people ways of the Government.

Gattu Srikanth Reddy called for the district presidents, district observers and general secretaries to work for the party's consolidation from village level to district level. He proposed that village level committees and additional wings should be formed in time. Participating in this event were YSRCP's national secretary Nalla Surya Prakash, general secretaries Konda Raghava Reddy, KSiva Kumar, G.Mahender Reddy, Mathin, K.Rambhupal Reddy, district presidents Madireddy Bhagawanth Reddy (Mehboobnagar), Gowreddy Sridhar Reddy (Medak), Bembandi Srinivas Reddy (Rangareddy), Boddu Sainath Reddy (Greater Hyderabad), M.Santha Kumar (Warangal), Akkenapalli Kumar (Karimnagar), Nayudu Prakash (Nizamabad), Tummalapalli Bhaskar (Nallagonda), women's wing state president Amrutha Sagar and others.
Back to Top